常见问题

立即域名搜索怎样运作?

每一晚我们从VeriSign和其他通用顶级域名供应商那下载庞大列表的已注册域名。几乎所有在使用中的域名是包含在这些列表内,称为区域文件。我们索引区域文件,并在全球的数据中心内保管索引。

当你首次访问我们的网站,我们会确定我们的哪些服务器最接近你,并且从你的浏览器到我们的服务器配置一个安全的链接。当你输入时,我们搜索我们的索引以获得准确的匹配,并且也提供你可能也有兴趣购买的有用建议。

我们使用脸书的 React JavaScript 框架提供搜索结果,并且node.js连接于一个定制的C++ 服务器以处理搜索和建议。这个网站是托管在亚马逊网络服务上。

我找的名字在你们的网站上显示为可以用,但它实际上不是。为什么?

有时当域名已经被拿掉了,我们将列域名为可用。这个可以发生当: * 名字的所有权是有争议的。 * 它将要到期。 * 它是在“赎回期”也就是,它最近到期了。 * 该域名没有域名服务器。

换句话说,当一个域名事实上是可用的时,我们绝不应该报告域名为已拿掉的。只有当它们是在良好的状态并有相关的域名服务器,我们才显示名字为已拿掉的。

立即域名搜索是怎样赢利?

当你通过我们链接的注册员之一购买域名时,我们就能赢利。这些介绍费会维持该网站的运作。

你怎样选项一个好域名?

阅读我们文章掌控你的域名:选择一个域名

某人窃取了我在你们网站上找到的一个域名。我可以怎样解决这个问题?

这可能是个巧合,每一天有无数的域名注册和过期。请记录你的搜索日期和时间。然后将它与那个域名注册的真实日期和时间进行对比。我们重视你的隐私

你可以通过是谁(WHOIS)记录得到域名的日期。该记录也将为你显示哪个ICANN注册员注册了这个域名。对于找出域名注册的确切时间,找到注册员的联系信息,并给他们拨打电话或电邮他们。记得询问他们给你注册的时间的时区。

如果注册时间与你搜索那个域名的时间接近,请电邮我们在help@instantdomainsearch.com附带域名和你在我们网站上搜索它的时间。我们非常重视这些问题。

有关于我的搜索结果,你们的隐私政策是什么?

我们对保密你的搜索结果很重视。当某人通过一个我们列入的提供商在我们的网站上找到一个域名并购买时,我们就盈利了。我们没有域名转售业务。那是为什么我遵守以下的规则:

  • 绝不会分享或散布你的搜索。我们不联系任何第三方来核实域名是否可用。
  • 我们的服务不对你搜索的域名执行WHOIS的请求。

我们努力选择产业中最好的供应商,但一旦你从我们的网站点击他们的链接,我们不能负责他们使用或误用你的域名搜索。

立即域名搜索现在通过默认使用HTTPS加密你的所有搜索以防止其他人在你的网络上查看你的搜索。

其他人是怎样评论立即域名搜索?

@kurtvarner: “instantdomainsearch.com它是现有最好的网站。超快速。”

Performancing: “这是无疑我最喜欢的品牌化工具。很好找到简短朗朗上口的域名。我最近使用它得到了一个5字母的域名,一些月后我有了一个持续强大的品牌。”

Advertising Age: “一个很棒,实时的品牌名创建平台。”

Henry Wang: “立即域名搜索帮助我们只用$9找到域名dealupdater.com并使我们免于支付一个数百元的超值名字。 十分感谢!”

Zach Baker: “我们使用了立即域名搜索发现了lalife.com是满期了,并只用了$18就得到了它。”

Richie Hecker, BootStrapper.com: “我已经通过使用你们的服务购买了200多个域名。全部是很好很不可思议的名字。它使找域名变得简单和很有趣。”

常见问题索引

Frequently Asked Questions

How does Instant Domain Search work?

We download huge lists of registered names from VeriSign and other gTLD providers every night. Almost all domain names that are in use are included in these lists, called zone files. We index the zone files, and host the indexes in data centers around the world.

When you first visit our web site, we determine which of our servers is closest to you, and set up a secure link from your browser to our server. As you type, we search our index for the exact match, and also try to come up with useful suggestions that you may also be interested in buying.

We use Facebook’s React JavaScript framework to render the search results, and node.js connected to a custom C++ server to handle searches and suggestions. The site is hosted on Amazon’s EC2 cloud service.

The name I found shows as available on your site but it really isn’t. Why?

From time to time, we will list names as available when they’ve already been taken. This can happen when:

On the other hand, we should never report a name as taken when it’s actually available. We only show names as taken when they are in good standing and have nameservers associated with them.

How does Instant Domain Search make money?

We make money when you buy domain names through one of the registrars we link to. These referral fees are what keep the site running.

How do you choose a good domain name?

Read our article Master Of Your Domain: Choosing a Domain Name.

Somebody stole a domain I found on your site. How can I resolve this?

This is probably a coincidence. Millions of domains are registered and expire every day. Please take note of the date and time of your search. Then compare it to the actual date and time the domain was registered. We care about your privacy.

You can get the date from the WHOIS record for the domain. This record will also show you which ICANN Registrar was used to register the name. To find out the exact time the domain was registered, find the registrar’s contact information, and phone or email them. Remember to ask them the time zone of the registration time they give you.

If the registration time follows closely the time you searched the domain name, please email us at help@instantdomainsearch.com with the name of the domain, and the time you searched for it on our site. We take these problems very seriously.

What is your privacy policy concerning my search results?

It is in our interest to keep your search results private. We make money when someone buys a name they found on our site through one of our listed vendors. We’re not in the domain resale business. That’s why we abide by the following rules:

We try to select the best vendors in the industry, but we cannot be held responsible for their use or misuse of your domain searches once you click on their link from our site.

Instant Domain Search now encrypts all of your searches by default with HTTPS to prevent others on your network from reading your searches.

Performancing: “This is easily my favorite tool for branding. It’s great to find catchy domain names that are short. I recently used it to pull a 5 letter domain out of the hat and a few months later I have a growing strong brand.”

Advertising Age: “A nifty, real-time platform for brand-name brainstorming.”

Henry Wang: “Instant Domain Search helped us find the domain dealupdater.com for $9 and saved us from paying hundreds for a premium name. Thanks a lot!”

Zach Baker: “We used Instant Domain Search to find out lalife.com was expiring and pick it up for only $18!”

Richie Hecker, BootStrapper.com: “I’ve bought over 200 domain names using your service. All great and amazing names. It makes name finding easy and actually fun.”

FAQ Index